(c.) http://bit.ly/2e8Q2Zo
(c.) http://bit.ly/2e8Q2Zo

So here is a little story from my own personal experience. I have actually worked for both Uber and Lyft as a driver for each company! First of all, I want to say that I really enjoy driving for these companies. You meet very interesting people during your hours driving on the road.

 Not only is it a great way to earn some extra cash, but you also have the opportunity to network with a variety of business professionals.

 

I’ve driven CEOs and VPs from various companies in the Bay Area. One time I even had the chance to get some really helpful insight on my own marketing career from the director of growth marketing at a company called Growth Academy.

 

I drive a 2009 Toyota Camry and it is the perfect car to use for Uber or Lyft! I get great gas mileage and my car is also very spacious and comfortable. I keep my car very clean and my passengers always comment. I also act as a great DJ and have a diverse selection of music that my passengers can enjoy.

 

It hasn’t always been great however. One time I picked up an extremely intoxicated group of guys who were very rude. They were being overly aggressive and one of them almost threw up in my car. Luckily, I was able to pull over just in time for that person to throw up outside.

 

Maybe one day that person will read this blog and realize what a jerk he was. Maybe..

